TAT Honorary Award Lecture

Jedd D. Wolchok

The TAT Honorary Award Lecture 2017 has been awarded towolchok Jedd D. Wolchok, MD, PhD, Associate Director, Ludwig Center at MSKCC, New York, USA, in recognition of his groundbreaking work in the development of new  immunotherapies. The lecture is awarded annually to a basic scientist or clinician in recognition of pivotal contributions to the development of better cancer therapies.

About the TAT Honorary Award Lecture

The TAT Honorary Award Lecture was established in the early 1990s, originally under the title NDDO Honorary Award Lecture. It is awarded to distinguished cancer drug development experts who have devoted a major part of their careers to the discovery and development of better anticancer medicines. The Lecture is always presented as the first lecture of the Opening Ceremony of the annual TAT Congress.

Past Honorary Award Lecturers

  • Anthony W. Tolcher (2016)
  • Hilary Calvert (2015)
  • Patricia LoRusso (2014)
  • Jean-Pierre Armand (2013)
  • Elizabeth Eisenhauer (2012)
  • Giuseppe Giaccone (2011)
  • Axel Ullrich (2010)
  • Napoleone Ferrara (2009)
  • Julian Adams (2008)
  • Jaap Verweij (2007)
  • Paul Workman (2006)
  • Daniel Von Hoff (2005)
  • Bob Pinedo (2003)
  • John Mendelsohn (2002)